Bunnings NPC Round 6: Team Lists

GettyImages 1420661994

The action kicks off on Friday night with the only unbeaten team in the competition Waikato taking on Auckland in an exciting match-up at FMG Stadium Waikato.

Saturday kicks off with a Ranfurly Shield clash between Hawke’s Bay and Southland at McLean Park. The Stags have not held the ‘log o wood’ since 2011 and a win will not only break their Shield drought but also keep their playoff hopes alive.

Tasman and Taranaki are two powerhouse teams who have underperformed so far in 2022 by their high standards. Their meeting at Trafalgar Park looms as crossroads in either side’s season.

Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named. All matches are live on Sky Sport NZ.

Waikato v Auckland

Friday 9 September

7.05pm, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton

Hawke’s Bay v Southland (Ranfurly Shield)

Saturday 10 September

2.05pm, McLean Park, Napier

North Harbour v Bay of Plenty

Saturday 10 September

4.35pm, North Harbour Stadium

Counties Manukau v Manawatū

Saturday 10 September

7.05pm, Navigation Homes Stadium, Pukekohe

Tasman v Taranaki

Sunday 11 September

2.05pm, Trafalgar Park, Nelson

Wellington v Otago

Sunday 11 September

2.05pm, Sky Stadium, Wellington

Canterbury v Northland

Sunday 11 September

4.35pm, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch