Farah Palmer Cup Finals: Team Lists

GettyImages 1418324808

Hawke’s Bay will be looking to send veteran halfback Emma Jensen off in style, while Canterbury have renamed Rugby Park in Christchurch, Te Ohaere-Fox Cocksedge Park in recognition of Steph Te Ohaere-Fox and Kendra Cocksedge, who will hang up the boots after this weekend’s final. The match against Auckland will also double as Cocksedge’s 100th game.

A new champion will be found in both finals. It will be the eighth time since 1999 that old foes, Auckland and Canterbury will face in the Farah Palmer Cup final. Auckland haven’t won the title since 2015.

Find your key match information and team lists below. NOTE: Teams are added as they are named.

OTAGO v HAWKE’S BAY (Championship Final)

Saturday 10 September

12.05pm, Clutha Showgrounds, Balclutha

Referee: Maggie Cogger-Orr

CANTERBURY v AUCKLAND (Premiership Final)

Saturday 10 September

3.05pm, Te Ohaere-Fox Cocksedge (Rugby) Park, Christchurch

Referee: Tarsh Ganley