Downer Referees: Mitre 10 Cup SEMI-FINALS

GettyImages 1284355927

Otago host Northland in the opening Championship semi-final on Friday night, before Auckland and Waikato kick off the first of three semi-finals on Saturday. Hawke’s Bay and Taranaki clash for the second week in a row, this time in Napier, while defending champions Tasman will host the Bay of Plenty Steamers on Saturday night in Nelson.


SEMI-FINALS: Mitre 10 Cup Downer Match Appointments:


Otago v Northland – Championship semi-final 1

Friday 20 November

7.05pm, Forsyth Barr Stadium Dunedin

Downer Referee: Mike Fraser


Auckland v Waikato – Premiership semi-final 1

Saturday 21 November

2.05pm, Eden Park Auckland

Downer Referee: Brendon Pickerill


Hawke’s Bay v Taranaki – Championship semi-final 2

Saturday 21 November

4.35pm, McLean Park Napier

Downer Referee: Nick Briant


Tasman v Bay of Plenty – Premiership semi-final 2

Saturday 21 November

7.05pm, Trafalgar Park Nelson

Downer Referee: Richard Kelly